Blessing God Through Your Body

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
“Or do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit within you, whom you have from God? You are not your own, for you were bought with a price. So glorify God in your body.” (1 Corinthians 6:19-20 ESV)

We are a temple of the One True King. How then can we treat our bodies as if they are trash? Although treating yourself is alright, we are instructed to handle our bodies with care. Meaning: fill your body with fruits, veggies, and other things which will strengthen you, and prepare you for a life of serving the Lord. I met with my delightful friend Hannah today to study with her and to collaborate for our blogs. You can check out, “How to Glorify God In Your Body”, on her blog https://deeplyrooteddaisy.wordpress.com

I asked Hannah her opinion on why she feels that blessing our body with nutrients is important to God. “Because you can’t have a toxic environment for the Holy Spirit who is everything pure. You need to make sure you bless your body physically, spiritually, and mentally: mentally meaning filling your mind with the Lord; spiritually meaning pouring out those words of truth into your daily life. Physically meaning treating your body with respect in your eating habits as well as working out.”

I definitely agree with Hannah. To me having healthy eating habits and staying fit is important to the Lord. Although I eat desserts and less healthy foods at times, I recognize how crucial it is to be filled with the foods which honor your body. Fruits and veggies will help increase your health and help prevent illness. The stronger your body is, the easier the difficult tasks of life will become. If your body is healthy you will automatically be more energized throughout your day.

Today I am going to be sharing with you my passion for creating joy filled smoothies. Smoothies not only taste amazingly delicious, but they also are renewing and energizing to your bones.

My first creation that I’d like to show you is my, “Green Berry Tea Delight.” This smoothie is filled with enriching ingredients which leave me craving more and more.

Ingredients:

1 banana

A handful of strawberries

A handful of blueberries

1 cup of freshly brewed green herbal tea (try out the Simply Balanced Organic Green Tea with soothing ginger)

1 cup of ice

1 cup of vanilla yogurt (try the Chobani Vanilla Greek Yogurt)

1 cup of milk (try Simply Balanced organic low-fat milk)

Then simply blend it all up, and you’ve got a tasty masterpiece.

The second smoothie recipe I am going to share is my “Sunshine in Shades of Green”.

Ingredients:

1 banana

2 handfuls of Organic Spinach

1 half cup of orange juice (Recommended: Florida’s Natural 100% orange juice with no pulp)

1 tablespoon of Powdered Spirulina

1 handful of strawberries

¼ cup of Vanilla yogurt

1 tablespoon of protein powder (Try vanilla flavored Protein Whey Powder)

And lastly…

½ cup of milk

My last smoothie recipe is my “Pretty Pink Tutu Smoothie”.

Ingredients:

1 cup of raspberry lemonade (try out All Natural Simply Lemonade with Raspberry)

1 handful of strawberries

1 banana

1 cup of vanilla yogurt

1 cup of ice

¼ cup milk

1 peeled kiwi

Thank you everyone for reading, and I hope you are inspired to fill your body with natural delights that will build you up and not bring you down. Treasure the body which the Lord has blessed you with. Take care of your physical health as well as your health in your relationship with God. If you want me to make more recipe posts, please let me know because I adore cooking/baking and health in general.

I will see you back on my blog next week.

Signed in God’s Love,

Sarah

Leave a Reply

