A Letter from God to You

love-heart-hand-romanticHello everyone!

Today I decided to write a letter from God to you. I took His Biblical Word and placed it into first person view as if He was talking directly to you, His child. I wanted to remind you how incredibly precious you are to the Lord and to share with you some encouragement to remind you of His love.

To my dear child,
Do not fear for I have redeemed you; I have summoned you by name; you are mine. (Isaiah 43:1)
For I created your inmost being; I knit you together in your mother’s womb. (Psalm 139:13)
Indeed, the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows. (Luke 12:7)
For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith– and this is not from yourselves, it is my gift to you. (Ephesians 2:8)
For I so loved the world, that I gave My only Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have eternal life. (John 3:16)
I have chosen you out of all the people on the face of the earth to be My people, My treasured possession (Deuteronomy 7:6)
Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for I, your God, am with you wherever you go. (Joshua 1:9)
I am your refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble. (Psalm 46:1)
I will command my angels concerning you to guard you in all your ways (Psalm 91:11)
Cast all your anxiety on Me because I care for you. (1 Peter 5:7)
Peace I leave with you; My peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid. (John 14:27)
Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you. And behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age. (Matthew 28:19-20)
Let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify Me, your Father in heaven. (Matthew 5:16)
If the world hates you, know that it has hated Me before it hated you. (John 15:18)
But I say to you, love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you. (Matthew 5:44)
Blessed are those who are persecuted for righteousness’ sake, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven. (Matthew 5:10)

With Agape Love,

Your Heavenly Father

I hope that this message lifted your spirits and blessed you. Remember that God loves you unconditionally and is with you every moment whether it be day or night.

Until next blog,

Sarah

7 thoughts on “A Letter from God to You

Leave a Reply

